HASSRA Scotland – Annual Awards 2016

Celebrate Your Achievements!

  • Dfs52538\106212001\workgroup\HASSRA NW BOM\2013 Refresh Files\images\trophy.jpg

    Celebrate HASSRA Achievement in 2016!


    Vote Now!


    It’s time to recognise the achievements of your HASSRA Club and HASSRA volunteers in 2016


    • What has YOUR club done between January and December 2016?

    • Do you know a BRILLIANT Volunteer, Participant, Business Sponsor or Sportsperson?


    HASSRA is not just about winning, it is about taking part, but the winning entries in the categories below will be submitted as the HASSRA Scotland nominations for the 2016 National HASSRA Awards. All National winners will be invited to attend HASSRA National Conference at Warwick University on 11th May 2017 to receive their awards.


    All winning nominations will receive a £25 bonus for their club.


    Follow the links:


    Best Large Club: [JM Anderson Trophy] awarded to the club with more than 150 members that has the best record in sports, social, cultural and diversity activities.


    Best Small Club: [WB Cowie Trophy] awarded to the club with fewer than 150 members that has the best record in sports, social, cultural and diversity activities.


    Sportsperson of the Year: [Robertson Quaich] do you have anybody in your club who excels at a given sport or maybe they are even good at several?


    Volunteer of the Year: [Hunter Kennedy Quaich] do you know someone who has gone that extra mile in 2016? Why not nominate them as our Volunteer of the Year.


    Business Sponsor of the Year: [Denise Horsfall Vase] HASSRA Scotland wishes to recognise the significant contribution made by local club Business Sponsors. If you know a manager who fits the bill why not nominate them?


    Best Communication: how does your club communicate with members? Let us know and nominate the “editor” of your local publication.


    Best Participant: [John Strachan Trophy] this award recognises personal participation – and encouraging participation – in all aspects of HASSRA.


    All nominations must be submitted by 3rd February 2017 … the 2016 Awards Ceremony will take place at Perth Civil Service Club on Friday 17th March 2017.


    If you have any questions contact Jacky Sneddon: JACKY.SNEDDON@DWP.GSI.GOV.UK